The McDuffie Mirror

Top Stories
Subscribe Today!
Quick Hits
    · Home
· Subscribe
· Contact Us
· Archive
· Subscribe
    · News
· Business
· Opinion
· Schools
    · Sports
    · Community
· Obituaries
· Weddings
· Engagements
· Births
· Anniversaries
· Submit Event

· Search Legal Ads

Building a better Brickyard
Voters could have say on next round of SPLOST work in September
New city-county website to debut
Junior high school could be open by December 2007
McGee earns Briarwood STAR; Patterson takes teacher honor
Festival fun
Reeves vigil marks fifth year Monday
GSP helicopter hangar included in Senate budget
Thomson Plastics project gets OneGeorgia dollars
Mirror Briefs
Interstate median gets barricades
Some risk factors for heart disease can be controlled

Waffle House, weather and Mr. Isom
Cutting through the bad media
DES offers thanks for help

Sunday Symphony concert will feature local performer
Isom retires after 43 years of service at Springfield
Chamber's Drugs Don't Work program can help businesses
Sometimes you don't want to know what floats with the boat

Barnett-Fulmer to wed in April

Brunson joins UGA Bulldogs as manager on the field
Striped bass tourney comes to Clarks Hill

Thomson High School Sports
Holder takes Thomson reigns
Holder has goal of playoffs for season
Thomson High soccer teams start season on right foot
Thomson Competitive Bulldogs perform well at championship
Thomson's McCord gets Bulldog offer

Briarwood Academy Sports
Briarwood has new coach, high expectations for 2006
Briarwood Bucs end basketball season with close losses
Lady Bucs close out season on the hardwood at 15-10

Students & Schools
Thomson High students make gains on graduation writing test
School system aims for district accreditation
DES celebrates Arbor Day
Pre-K registration set to begin March 20
School collects lost items
Augusta Tech selects sixteen nominees for "Student of the Year"
Thomson principals teach other teachers

Mr. Terrell F. Bishop, Sr.
Mr. Robert J. Brunner
Ms. Eula Pearl Cowins
Mr. James W. Earney, Sr.
Ms. Luretha Farmer
Mrs. Eve R. Guy
Mrs. Martha Velara Bussell Hall
Mrs. Ethel Mae Moss
Mrs. Evelyn Pipkins
Mr. Keith Bernard Story
Mrs. Effie K. Tankersley
Mrs. Estella Demons Taylor

© 2011 The McDuffie Mirror. Contact the .
View our .