The McDuffie Mirror

Top Stories
Subscribe Today!
Quick Hits
    · Home
· Subscribe
· Contact Us
· Archive
· Subscribe
    · News
· Business
· Opinion
· Schools
    · Sports
    · Community
· Obituaries
· Weddings
· Engagements
· Births
· Anniversaries
· Submit Event

· Search Legal Ads

 E-mail this story      Printer-friendly version

Augusta Tech selects sixteen nominees for "Student of the Year"

Sixteen of the "Best and Brightest" at Augusta Technical College - including at least one from Thomson - have been honored with their selection as candidates for the 2006 G.O.A.L. award. These students were chosen by their instructors to compete for this distinction and the possibility of representing Augusta Tech in statewide competition.

The 2006 "Student of the Year" nominees and their major courses of study are as follows: Jennifer Cobb/Medical Assisting; Julie Dearmon/Occupational Therapy Assistant; Crystan Dowds/Pharmacy Technology; Amber Gray/Accounting (Waynesboro Campus); Mary Heffner/Computer Programming; Amy Holbrook/Medical Assisting; Janet Holliday/Accounting (Thomson Campus); Debra Howell/Administrative Office Technology; Jurea Jackson/Practical Nursing (Waynesboro Campus); Bridgett Jenkins/Accounting; Sharon Jones/Dental Assisting; Van Langham/Management and Supervisory Development (Thomson Campus); Michael Pruitt/Pharmacy Technology; Danielle Riley/Pharmacy Technology; Misty Scionti/Culinary Arts; and Faith Shinault/Medical Assisting.

Web posted on Thursday, February 23, 2006

© 2011 The McDuffie Mirror. Contact the .
View our .