The McDuffie Mirror

Top Stories
Subscribe Today!
Quick Hits
    · Home
· Subscribe
· Contact Us
· Archive
· Subscribe
    · News
· Business
· Opinion
· Schools
    · Sports
    · Community
· Obituaries
· Weddings
· Engagements
· Births
· Anniversaries
· Submit Event

· Search Legal Ads

E-mail this story Printer-friendly version

Leadership program is in its 21st class

The Leadership McDuffie Class of 2010 began in January with a two day retreat held at Hickory Knob State Park in McCormick, SC.  

The retreat included group dynamics and team building presentations, and focusing on the strengths, weaknesses, perceptions and facts about our community.  

The class also traveled to Atlanta in February, where they met with our State Representative Sistie Hudson and Senator Bill Jackson.

The trip included a tour of the State capitol along with a presentation at the Georgia Resource Center.

The Leadership McDuffie program provides a forum for participants to learn about challenges and opportunities in McDuffie County as well as identifying, recognizing and developing leaders in our area.  

The program began in 1989 and has been held annually since its inception, consisting of monthly meetings through June.  

This year's class participants are: Tanae Bell, Lem Brooks, Kelli Caston, George Darden, Garrett Edmunds, Keryl Frost, Michelle Hawkins, Jodi Hudgins, Jim LeBrun, George Lightfoot, Carrie Lokey, Gary March, Cleve Poston, Cully Poston, Matt Reid, Caroline Richardson, Ray Roquemore, Jason Smith, Teleen Stephens, John Stevenson, and Jason Timmerman.

Any questions regarding Leadership McDuffie can be directed to this year's board members: Irish Alderman (co-chair), Ella Samuels (co-chair), Bobby Hildreth, Mike Love, Lisa Adams, Barry Whitfield, Sheron Rutkowski, Miriam Smith and Percival Galloway; or by contacting the Thomson/McDuffie Chamber of Commerce at 706-597-1000.  

Web posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010

© 2011 The McDuffie Mirror. Contact the .
View our .